Agile at Elasticbrains

All of our “projects” and assignments in Elasticbrains are implemented in an agile manner. Whether in cross-functional teams, pure development teams or mixed teams – we attach great importance to agile processes and set standards.

Adherence to deliberate interfaces and abstractions in an agile (e.g. Scrum or Kanban) team have emerged from many years of experience in agile processes and transformations. After founding Elasticbrains in 2015, we deliberately focused on Agile Coaches and Scrum Master:s with interdisciplinary, diverse backgrounds/qualifications, predominantly from the social sector, as they bring a sound education in working with people and social systems. We attach great importance to the social skills and emotional intelligence (or expertise) of our Scrum Masters and Agile Coaches in order to prevent conflicts of interest, to establish psychological security as a success factor in teams and to focus on the people in the team. The product owners in our teams should also have a non-technical and process-related view in order to deliberately create abstractions here as well.

Optimal self-organization can be achieved through this setup.

Scrum Teams bei Elasticbrains

Our Scrum Master:in and our agile team is equipped with the following certificates:

Why agile?

We see the following characteristics, goals, and benefits with agile teams:

Adaptability

Agile organizations regularly reflect on themselves to become more efficient and adjust their own behavior.
Agile teams can respond more quickly to changing customer needs, resulting in higher customer satisfaction in the long run.

Innovation

Innovative capability is one of the most important strengths of a company. Employees often have ideas that cannot be given the attention they deserve. An agile mindset can help create space for innovation even in large companies.

transformation @ Elasticbrains

Time to Market

Organizations often struggle with long development cycles. This leads to uncertainty among stakeholders and dissatisfaction among developers. An agile mindset can help to significantly accelerate time to market.

Quality

Due to rigid and old, often waterfall-like project management, quality suffers because there is little room for change requests in this system. An agile mindset can help maintain the focus on quality.

We are looking forward to your inquiry

Agile bei Elasticbrains

Alle unsere “Projekte” und Beauftragungen in der Elasticbrains werden agil umgesetzt. Ob in crossfunktionalen Teams, reine Entwicklungs-Teams oder mixed Teams – wir legen großen Wert auf agile Prozesse und setzen Standards.

Die Einhaltung von bewussten Schnittstellen und Abstraktionen in einem agilen (z.B. Scrum- oder Kanban-) Team sind aus langjähriger Erfahrung in agilen Prozessen und Transformationen entstanden. Nach der Gründung von Elasticbrains im Jahr 2015 haben wir bewusst auf Agile Coaches und Scrum Master:innen mit interdisziplinären, diversen Hintergünden/Qualifikationen, überwiegend aus dem sozialen Bereich gesetzt, da sie eine fundierte Ausbildung im Umgang mit Menschen und sozialen Systemen mitbringen. Wir legen viel Wert auf die sozialen Skills und emotionale Intelligenz (oder Expertise) unserer Scrum Master:innen und Agilen Coaches, um Interessenkonflikten vorzubeugen, psychologische Sicherheit als Erfolgsfaktor in Teams herzustellen und den Fokus auf die Menschen im Team zu legen. Auch die Product Owner:innen sollen in unseren Teams eine nicht technische und prozessuale Sicht haben, um auch hier bewusst Abstraktionen zu erzeugen.

Eine optimale Selbstorganisation kann durch dieses Setup erreicht werden.

Scrum Teams bei Elasticbrains

Unsere Scrum Master:innen und unser agiles Team ist mit den  folgenden Zertifikaten ausgestattet:

Wieso agil?

Wir sehen die folgenden Eigenschaften, Ziele und Benefits bei agilen Teams:

Anpassungsfähigkeit

Agile Organisationen reflektieren regelmäßig sich selbst, um effizienter zu werden und passen das eigene Verhalten an.
Agile Teams können schneller auf wandelnde Kundenbedürfnisse reagieren und so auf lange Sicht eine höhere Kundenzufriedenheit erreichen.

Innovation

Innovationsfähigkeit ist eine der wichtigsten Stärken  eines Unternehmens. Mitarbeiter haben oft Ideen, welchen nicht die Aufmerksamkeit geschenkt werden kann die sie verdienen. Ein agiles Mindset kann helfen auch in großen Unternehmen Raum für Innovation zu schaffen.

transformation @ Elasticbrains

Time to Market

Organisationen haben oft mit langen Entwicklungszyklen zu kämpfen. Das führt zu Unsicherheit bei Stakeholder:innen und Unzufriedenheit bei Entwicklern. Ein agiles Mindset kann helfen, die Markteinführung deutlich zu beschleunigen.

Qualität

Durch starres und altes, oft Wasserfall-artiges Projektmanagement leidet die Qualität, denn für Änderungsanfragen ist in diesem System wenig Spielraum. Ein agiles Mindset kann helfen den Fokus auf Qualität zu erhalten. 

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Anfrage